About Eminence
About Eminence

Éminence is first and foremost the story of a passion.

Origin

Early on in his career, Renaud Margairaz was faced with a great challenge. The family business, founded by his great-great-grandfather, goes into receivership. Renaud then dedicates a year to assisting his father, head of the company. Following this experience, a strong will emerged within him: to help leaders navigate complex internal and external communication challenges, which they must often address alone. After the company officially comes out of receivership, he decides to leave Switzerland and pursue new opportunities in Quebec.

Renaud founded Eminence Branding in 2016, in Montreal. He quickly surrounds himself with a multidisciplinary team, moved by the same belief: in order for communications to be effective, they must be human and authentic.

At Eminence, our motto is simple: to create quality work, we must find pleasure in what we do. We like to redefine conventions, to find innovative and unusual ways to promote our clients. Our greatest pride is seeing our clients’ self-confidence grow with every step we take with them.

Culture

WHO ARE WE ?

A team who wants the best for you

Renaud Margairaz Founding President

« To help each person fulfill their potential, »
such is Renaud’s motto.
Holder of a Master’s degree in Strategy, as well as blogger, trainer and speaker, this modern-day explorer delivers his strategic advice between Quebec and Switzerland, his homeland.

He’s not afraid of: jet-lag

Émilie Giguère Digital Analyst

A marketing and communications aficionado, Émilie believes that success comes through a mix of creativity and efficient work. Her way with words, along with her analytical skills, are precious tools to make the best of her clients come out in each mandate.

She’s not afraid of: blank pages

Tora Chirila Photographer

Some people just have a gift for making others look their best.
The official photographer for Creative Mornings’ Montreal chapter, Tora conceptualizes and creates original and authentic portraits tailored to the business world.

She’s not afraid of: flashy hair colors

Christophe Lavigne Account Manager

Having fun at work, while also being productive. Christophe applies this personal motto with the team to create an enjoyable working environment and strong relationships with his clients. Also a director specialized in corporate content, Christophe likes to dig deep and tell the life story behind every successful entrepreneur.

He’s not afraid of: being loud

Lauren Robillard Project Manager

With an academic background in Public Relations, Lauren uses her natural curiosity and analytical mind to define people’s essence, then express it through different mediums. Her philosophy: if you don’t tell your own story, someone else will do it for you.

She’s not afraid of: asking questions

Robin von Känel Director

A sharp mind gifted with excellent analytical skills, Robin is the team’s conductor who holds ten batons in each hand. Holder of a Master’s degree in Marketing, this personal branding aficionado contributes to democratizing the discipline by writing articles for newspapers such as Bilan or Courrier Cadres.

He is not afraid of: venturing off-road

I’m interested in this service.

À Propos d'Éminence
À Propos d'Éminence

Éminence, c’est avant tout l’histoire d’une passion.

L’origine

Très tôt dans sa carrière, Renaud Margairaz a dû faire face à un grand défi. L’entreprise familiale, fondée par son arrière-arrière-grand-père, tombe en redressement judiciaire. Renaud consacre alors une année pour assister son père à la tête de l’entreprise. Cette expérience fait naître en lui une volonté profonde d’aider les dirigeants, qui se retrouvent souvent seuls face aux enjeux complexes de communication interne et externe. Une fois l’entreprise sortie officiellement du redressement, il décide de quitter la Suisse pour vivre de nouveaux défis au Québec.

C’est en 2016 que Renaud fonde l’agence Éminence à Montréal. Il s’entoure rapidement d’une équipe multidisciplinaire, animée par la même conviction : pour qu’une communication soit efficace, celle-ci doit être humaine et authentique.

Notre devise chez Éminence est simple : pour fournir un travail de qualité, il faut avoir du plaisir dans ce que l’on fait. Ce que nous aimons, c’est repousser les conventions. Trouver des manières innovantes et inusitées pour faire rayonner nos clients. Notre plus grande fierté, c’est de voir nos clients gagner confiance en eux, au fur et à mesure de nos accompagnements.   

La culture

Qui sommes nous ?

Une équipe qui vous veut du bien

Renaud-Margairaz
Renaud Margairaz Président et fondateur

« Aider chaque personne à réaliser son plein potentiel », tel est le mantra de Renaud. Détenteur d’une maîtrise en stratégie, également blogueur, formateur et conférencier, cet explorateur des temps modernes dispense ses conseils entre le Québec et la Suisse, son pays d’origine.

Ce dont il n’a pas peur : le jet-lag

Émilie Giguère Analyste numérique

Passionnée du marketing et des communications, Émilie croit que chaque succès nait d’un mélange de créativité et de travail efficace. À l’aide de sa plume et de ses capacités d’analyse, elle souhaite faire ressortir le meilleur des clients dans chaque mandat.

Ce dont elle n’a pas peur : Les pages blanches

Tora-Chirila
Tora Chirila Photographe

Certaines personnes ont un talent naturel de faire apparaître une personne sous son meilleur jour. Photographe officielle des Creative Mornings Montréal, Tora conceptualise et réalise des portraits originaux et authentiques, adaptés au monde des affaires.

Ce dont elle n’a pas peur : les couleurs de cheveux fluos

Christophe Lavigne Chargé de comptes

Avoir du plaisir dans ce que l’on fait, tout en étant productif. Une devise que Christophe adore appliquer avec l’équipe pour garder un bel environnement de travail et une belle relation avec ses clients. Également réalisateur vidéo spécialisé en contenu corporatif, Christophe aime creuser et raconter les histoires de vie qui se cachent derrière chaque entrepreneur à succès.

Ce dont il n’a pas peur : Parler fort

Cette démarche m’intéresse.